BUSINESS

KLPGA Hana Financial Group Championship 2020 to be broadcast in Singapore, Hong Kong, Thailand, India, Malaysia

Hana Financial Group, Ladies Asian Tour

The Korea Ladies Professional Golf Association (KLPGA) Hana Financial Group (HFG) Championship 2020 will be broadcast live in 17 countries across Asia Pacific region including Singapore, Hong Kong, Thailand, India and Malaysia. It is the largest live telecast for a women’s golf tournament in this region.

Broadcasters carrying the broadcast include Singtel in Singapore, Hong Kong Cable in Hong Kong, True Vision in Thailand, Euro Sports in India and Astro in Malaysia as well as Fox Sports in Australia and Sky NZ in New Zealand. CBC Canada will also be offering the tournament via its television, digital live streaming and VOD platforms.

The KLPGA HFG Championship 2020 is the first tournament of the newly minted Ladies Asian Tour (LAT) series organized by Asian Golf Leaders Forum (AGLF). Hana Financial Group sports marketing general manager Paul Park stated, “The LAT Series is launched with the Hana Financial Group Championship 2020 as its first tournament.”

“With top Asian women golfers playing in this tournament, it makes for great experience watching the action as it happens,” Park continued. “We will work with each golf associations and broadcasters in Asia to bring the LAT series to the  general public next year, too.”

In 2021, the LAT series is expected to have at least six tournaments across Asian countries. These include the new Hana  Financial Group Singapore Women’s Open 2021, a Singapore national event co-sanctioned by  the Singapore Golf Association and KLPGA.  

 

The first round of the KLPGA HFG Championship 2020 will take place at the Sky72 Ocean Course on Yeongjong Island, Incheon, South Korea on November 5, 2020. Here is the broadcast schedule of the tournament:

Round 1 (November 5, 2020)

  • JKT: 12:30 ~ 15:30
  • SGT: 13:30 ~ 16:30
  • KST: 14:30 ~ 17:30
  • GMT: 05:30 ~ 08:30 (next day)

Round 2 (November 6, 2020)

  • JKT: 12:30 ~ 15:30
  • SGT: 13:30 ~ 16:30
  • KST: 14:30 ~ 17:30
  • GMT: 05:30 ~ 08:30 (next day)

Round 3 (November 7, 2020)

  • JKT: 12:00 – 15:00
  • SGT: 13:00 – 16:00
  • KST: 14:00 ~ 17:00
  • GMT: 05:00 ~ 08:00 (next day)

Round 4 (November 8, 2020)

  • JKT: 11:00 – 14:00
  • SGT: 12:00 – 15:00
  • KST: 13:00 ~ 16:00
  • GMT: 04:00 ~ 07:00 (next day)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.